Advent: Christmas Eve

WP_20151207_022

Silent Night is one of my favourite carols, it’s beauty feels so tangible to me when I hear it played.

Going deeper: I’ve been following along with Dawn’s Christmas journalling and enjoyed her wonderful Christmas songs prompt. Perhaps you’d like to use it today too? Here’s a picture I created after that journalling session:

Silent Night

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Advent: Christmas Eve

  1. Did you collage and paint this? Because I love the way you creatively expressed this prompt! Just lovely. I cannot get certain verses out of my head this season…it’s as if the Holy Spirit is piecemealing a hymn of grace for my souls’ need! Hey that might even be a neat prompt. Merry Christmas ! And thanks for joining in the journey with me…

Leave a comment

