Advent: Listen to Him

WP_20151207_017

This week our Advent images move ever closer to the nativity story of Christmas night; to the birth of Jesus. But first, today and tomorrow, let us pause again and remember just who we are waiting for.

The verse above is another one that stood out strongly to me during Constance’s Gospel Read Through in October. It made me reflect on Jesus role as a Wonderful Counsellor; on who it is we should focus on pleasing and following; and it also brings to mind this verse, which I think brings even more closely into focus  the instruction that is held here for us:

He was still speaking when, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased; listen to him.

Matthew 17:5

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advent: Listen to Him

  1. kelrohlf says:

    Such a beautiful invitation as we head into this Holy Week…so many other voices clamor for my attention…I will choose to sit at His feet and listen.

Leave a comment

