Advent: Star of Wonder

WP_20151207_013

As I joined Constance for the Gospel Read Thru in October this verse leapt out to me from Matthew 2 and I had to create a picture to hang up at home. It’s been up ever since, waiting for this Advent season!

I particularly like the superlativeness of this translation in the ESV:

they REJOICED

EXCEEDINGLY

with GREAT JOY!

Going deeper: Read the whole of Matthew 2

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advent: Star of Wonder

  1. Kel Rohlf says:

    Victoria- I am loving your series…the simplicity of the Scriptures, your illustrations and the ability to just soak in the Word simply…I love your lettering and simple sketches! You are finding your voice and your style!

Leave a comment

