Advent :: Coming

Angel sketch, by Victoria

Angel sketch, by Victoria

The calendar has swung to November already, and our thoughts are turning towards Advent and Christmas. I was reminded that this blog was a busy place this time last year. But since July I have been busy working, living, and making art. It is so fun to write that: “making art”; it has such a frivolous air to it!

One of my projects has been creating a mini Advent devotional, which I will be sharing here during the weekdays in Advent. It’s a very simple devotional with a single verse or phrase each day to lead us through the season. Something to meditate on briefly, or for longer periods, and short enough to carry in our minds throughout the day.

Before 1 December you may like to visit Making Advent Special: the series I wrote last year to help us plan Christmas in November in order to keep December sacred.

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Advent :: Coming

  1. Constance says:

    Hello Again My Sweet English Friend!

    I am so glad to see that at least one of us can get back to blogging! And what better way to come flying in at the end of the year, than to pronounce the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ? I’m excited to do Advent with you and be able to enjoy your beautiful art as well. Thank you Friend, for taking the time – what a wonderful blessing 🙂

    With Jesus’ Sweet Love,
    Con-, SimplyLiving101.wordpress.com

  2. Kel Rohlf says:

    Victoria! I am thankful for your invitation to prepare now for the upcoming Advent season! I love that your year has included “making art” …

  3. Pingback: Recommended Devotional Sites & Resources for Advent 2015 | Lent & Beyond

Leave a comment

