The Voice Inside My Head Says….

Inconsistent things!

One day it will say ‘you’re doing great! You’re on top of work, you’re a good wife and your boys are growing up fine.’

Another day it will say ‘everything’s ruined! Life’s a mess, it’s all hopeless, you’re a failure.’

The voice inside my head thinks it’s all about achievement.

It still hasn’t learned to say: ‘you are loved! You’re ok. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. Do not fear, only believe.’

The voice inside my head needs more memory verses!

Inspired by the 5-minute Warrior Writing Challenge .

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Voice Inside My Head Says….

  1. kelrohlf says:

    Victoria- I am enjoying your 5 minute Warrior Writing posts! This one really rings true with me…thanks for reminding me that the “achievement” voice is not a reliable voice!

Leave a comment

