It’s oh so quiet…..

Just dropping in to say hello, and let you know where I’ve been, or rather what I’ve been doing!

I’m writing some devotions for my family to use this Lent. Since reading 30 days with Mary and Joseph for the past few Advent seasons I have really wanted something similar to use during Lent. I haven’t found anything, and so finally this year I decided to stop “wanting” it, and start writing it!

And I’ve found that all my creativity and thoughts have been taken up by this project. I haven’t had chance to think about and write on other topics here.

I will be back…I’m hoping to finish our Lent book before Lent starts (in ONE week!!) and I do have things starting to percolate around my mind. Mostly about St Benedict, who we learnt about in my Spiritual Formation class this week.

So, thank you for bearing with me. I will be back in this space in a week or so!

If you are looking for lent activities and readings yourself, I have been collecting some ideas on Pinterest.

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Contemplative life, Lent. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s oh so quiet…..

  1. connectdd says:

    Sounds like a wonderful idea, all the best with your Lenten project.

  2. Thank you, it’s really fun working on a special project!

  3. Pingback: Preparing for Lent: Audio | expectantly listening

  4. Pingback: Mothers & Tax Collectors | expectantly listening

  5. Pingback: To every thing there is a season | expectantly listening

  6. Pingback: When missing a goal is a win | expectantly listening

  7. murdenkim says:

    I’ve just had a little browse through your blog posts and really enjoyed the reading. I love the idea of a home spun family emotional book. My kids are teenagers plus and have very different spiritual perspectives, it would be fascinating and challenging to try the idea here.

Leave a comment

