The blank canvas of a new year!

WP_20141229_002

One of my favourite things about this ‘in-between’ time, alongside playing with new toys and enjoying more family time, is planning ahead to the new year. I’ve used a range of resources to guide my thoughts in the past.  Here are my favourites:

For reviewing 2014:

I love this list of questions from The Art of Simple, and especially the children’s edition. I’ve cut up the squared version for us to take turns picking out of a bowl.

Make use of the Examen to give thanks for 2014.

Making plans and setting goals for 2015:

The Art of Simple also has questions to help guide this, again for adults and children.

I’ve also enjoyed using Michael Hyatt’s free video’s this year. Get three free videos when you sign up.

Money Saving Mom has great posts on goal setting. I like how she groups her goals and keeps a weekly track.

Resources to get the new year off to a good start

It’s a whole other post, which I may share later in January, but the short version is that I’ve never yet ‘read the Bible in a year’. And I have peace with that…but at the same time I was pretty excited to find this Bible plan reading chart where you can keep track of your reading and know when you have read the whole Bible!

Praying scriptures in January at His Mercy is New  http://www.mercyisnew.com/2014/12/05/praying-scriptures-new-year/

This book by Stormie Omartian is currently free for kindle on amazon (UK and US)

Planning to declutter in 2015? Start here!

Hope some of these are new to you, and please do share with me any favourites I’ve missed! Have a great new years’ eve, and enjoy planning!

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Planning, Reads of the Week and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The blank canvas of a new year!

  1. Constance says:

    Beautiful Day to you Victoria! I’m finally feeling better and thought I’d stop in to see what you’ve been up to 🙂 Great suggested resources to get going on the right foot in 2015 – thank you so much for sharing! I’m excited to check out The Art of Simple.

    Blessings to you and your family for a wonderful New Year of 2015!

    Constance
    SimplyLiving101.wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: Starting 2015: 5 things I’m loving so far | expectantly listening

Leave a comment

