Reads of the Week: Advent special

Haley Stewart of Carrots for Michaelmas posts at Kitchen Stewardship about her family’s approach to Advent.

Vinita posts at Deepening Friendship a wonderful guide for an afternoon of preparation for Advent. This sounds just wonderful.

Some special verses from Constance at SimplyLiving101

Ideas for young people (and the young at heart) at Insight I’m excited to have a go at a Cinquain especially.

And this afternoon you’ll find me making one of these.

Have a great weekend!

 

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Advent, Reads of the Week and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reads of the Week: Advent special

  1. betsydecruz says:

    Thanks for the links! I’m looking forward to looking at the afternoon of preparation for Advent! Already looking ahead as I plan and enjoy Thanksgiving.

    • It sounds like a wonderful afternoon! I don’t have a free afternoon myself this week unfortunately, but I do have two 1-hour train rides so hope to use some of the ideas then and sink in as deeply as is possible in that environment!

Leave a comment

