more about his good plans for us

Jeremiah 29:11 is a well known verse and special to many.  Reading it again today, it seems even more powerful within context, so I wanted to share it a bit more fully, starting at verse 10:

For thus says the Lord:

When seventy years are completed for Babylon,

I will visit you,

and I will fulfill to you my promise

and bring you back to this place.

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord,

plans for welfare and not for evil,

to give you a future and a hope.

Then you will call upon me

and come and pray to me,

and I will hear you.

You will seek me and find me,

when you seek me with all your heart.

I will be found by you,

declares the Lord,

and I will restore your fortunes

and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you,

declares the Lord,

and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent you into exile.

 

 Jeremiah 29:10-14

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Contemplative life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

