Almighty Power

My take-aways from week 2 of You are Loved:
 
I looked back last night over the verses from this week, and was really struck by God’s power, and the “amazing” (understatement alert!) resource that we have at our “disposal” (for the right things!).  I noticed God’s promise to give his people a new heart. And I noticed how we need to pray for ourselves and others that to really know deeply the hope, the power, and the wisdom of God.  It’s all there waiting for us.  I feel like I really need to sit longer with these, and in prayer and I’m looking for some opportunities to maybe do that this week.  But as I lay in bed last night I was playing around with some metaphors about how it is like having a generator or other power source but not being bothered to plug into it, and so we carry on fumbling around in the dark…or something similar.
 
I also found a new favourite worship song this week, which really chimed with me after the study last week. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-gLdIO5G-Q
 
Let us keep praying for ourselves and each other that we  too will have the eyes of our hearts enlightened to know what is the hope to which he has called us, what are the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and what is the immeasurable greatness of his power towards us who believe! 

About expectantlylistening

Writing about my contemplative journey to come closer to Jesus. I hope to inspire and equip others on their journey.
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Contemplative life, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

